Elk Grove


Memorial Scholarship

About this Scholarship

This scholarship is based on the Character Counts pillar of Citizenship. 


It honors four young citizens of Elk Grove Village who paid the ultimate sacrifice for our nation in the wars that followed the September 11, 2001, attacks on our nation. The four soldiers are: James S. Cronin, Phillip E. Frank, John T. Olson, and Adriana N. Salem. It is presented by a partnership of the Village of Elk Grove, The Friends of the Elk Grove Library, and the Community Character Coalition of Elk Grove.